Military Competitions Committee

Military Competitions Committee (MILCOMP)

The Military Competition Committee provides advanced military skills training, leadership development, physical challenge, intercultural experience and international friendship by staging the annual CIOR Military Competition.

Committee Tasks

Plan and execute the CIOR Military Pentathlon in accordance with the existing regulations.
Proceed with efforts for obtaining NATO accreditations on MilComp.

This year’s event has not placed any pressure on the Committee due to the vast knowledge of our German hosts. Any nation with experience of competing at the highest level and previously hosting the event can stage Milcomp with very little support. We however are always keen to support new nations who have not competed or hosted Milcomp before. Latvia, Turkey, Bulgaria, Poland and the Czech Republic have all recently hosted the event without any previous experience and with the required support from MilComp Committee staged good competitions. This support will be available for other nations as they host their first MilComp.

To ensure that MilComp remains a true test of combat effectiveness and therefore provides value for military commanders is our main challenge.

CIOR MilComp Members

Function Nation Name E-mail
Chairman   MAJ Kim Birkerod kanb@outlook.com
Secretary  USA CAPT Grant Staats gstaats099@gmail.com
  DEU LtCol Antonio Ruzzu ruzzu@gmx.com
  NLD KAPTMARNS Marco Veerman MarcoVeerman@contaxus.com
  USA Capt Sterling Broadhead sterlingbroadhead@gmail.com
  SWE Lt Carl Alterbeck carl.alterbeck@gmail.com
  ROW 2LT Bogdan Jar bogdan.m.j.83@gmail.com
  DEU MAJ Christian Oberlander mail@christianoberlander.de
    MAJ Vakis Ladopoulus vakisl@gmail.com
  FIN Capt Saku Liehu liehu.saku@gmail.com
  SWE Capt Fabian Ramseier fabian-ramsi-14@hotmail.com
  BEL MAJ Jean-Francoise Dohogne Jean-Francois.Dohogne@mil.be
  NLD Maj Scheepers Winie scheepersw@wxs.nl
  CAN LTC Richard Garon richard.garon@forces.gc.ca
  EST Capt Raul Hindov raul.hindov@gmail.com
  ZAF MAJ Zacharia Makwe Ditshego zakesmakwe@yahoo.com
  DNK 1LT Mille Fie Heiwalo millefie4700@hotmail.com
  NOR Stale Sandohlt stale.sandholt@sekr-nrof.no
  FRN LCL Olivier Rey reyolivier54@gmail.com
  SPN Placencia placencia@ciudadela.es
  UK Capt Kris Smith kristopher.smith@newcastle.ac.uk
  CCC COL Walter Henny whenny@online.nl
  CCC MAJ Richard Webber richardwebber999@gmail.com
       

 

 

CIOR MilComp Members (No Contact Details)

Italy – TBC

Czech Republic – TBC

Poland – TBC

Turkey – TBC

Latvia – TBC

Bulgaria – TBC

Top